Maidstone Bonsai Society

Japanese Trees in the Garden of England

The End is Nigh

1 Comment

I am sure you would all join me to express my thanks to a certain person from Maidstone Bonsai Society who has, in my opinion as well as the opinions of others, continued to work hard with total commitment and unwavering dedication to raising the profile of the club, getting the club into national shows and nurturing his baby that was CKB. Simon Haddon we salute you! We are all grateful for what you have done and your continuing inspiration to all, old hats as well, and for your enthusiasm and passion for all things Bonsai. We will all be sorry to see you stand down at the next AGM in the role of chairman and you will leave a large pair of shoes for someone to fill and a job of maintaining a high standard that has been set. I for one have seen the changes over the past 10 years in the club since your chairmanship, and support from fellow committee members, there have been dramatic changes, all for the better. I am sure our paths will cross at future Noelanders and the odd BURRS, thanks for all you have done. Don’t be a stranger to the club and it goes without saying it will always be my privilege to call you friend.

20130926-152429.jpg

One thought on “The End is Nigh

  1. Simon…
    What can I say? You will be miss my friend ,as a newby , you always have been supportive ,encouraging ,friendly and funy … From my early days in the club .encourage me to bring the best of me and the best of my trees thanks for mentoring me ,hope we will keep working together .amongst others … You always make me fell welcome at the club and on my lost of Burrs virginity .thanks for all that and more important , thanks for all the service freely give it to MBS ,for putting us on the bigger map ,for that stunning CKB , endless list .
    Enjoy the next part of your journey …see you soon
    Sam

Leave a Reply

